Haircuts and Horses

So my husband suggested that I write a blog post about my experience at real Canadian hair salon. And while yes, First Choice Haircutters was a new experience for me, having only gone to family owned businesses since I was a child, I don’t think writing about my haircut would be in the slightest interesting. So instead I’m going to write about an app I recently downloaded that has driven my husband crazy over the past week or so.

My Horse Prince is a dating simulator I downloaded last weekend during my search for normal dating simulators to help me with source material for a bit project I’m currently working on. I had already heard about the app on Kotaku, but had forgotten about it somehow until I stumbled upon it during my search. I immediately had to sit and think about my life choices as I was downloading and installing the app, and ever since then, I’ve slowly felt my psyche slip away from me.

16196400_1544591082220906_1010226999_o.png

Don’t get me wrong, though. This game is far more interesting than your regular dating sim. You play a generic girl trying to find a hot guy by visiting a ranch, and instead you find a hot horse. You then spend an unnecessary amount of commitment in encouraging this horse in his various endeavors to become a better racehorse.

16196599_1544591428887538_744379210_o

That’s about as simple as it gets, but for fear of spoiling the finer and, dare I say, more interesting details of the game, I’ll leave it at that. It’s weird, definitely got me some stares when I played it at Lamanna’s, but it’s kept me mildly entertained for days. Go download it if you’re curious. It’s free.

I promise I’ll actually also talk about different Canadian and Scarboroughian places I visit (Like Lamanna’s), but for now, I’m pretty cooped up where I am and trying to find reliable ways to spend my time. Anyway, thank you for reading.

– C

Author: cuddlemeister

I freelance write and edit, collect books/games/sweaters/Pokemon plushies, and live in Canada.

Leave a Reply

